About Us

Learn About Our History And Work

About

Since 1994, Florida RS Technology is recognized across the industry as a trusted manufacturer of quick-turn, build-to-print fiber optic cable assemblies, electronic wire harnesses, semi-rigid/flexible RF cable assemblies, and electro-mechanical box builds. With full in-house design and engineering services available and highly-regarded testing capabilities, we can work with you and your team from early concept design, to prototyping, to full-rate production builds.

 

We are proud of the reputation we’ve earned for engineering excellence, high-quality products, on-time delivery, and customer service.

 

With experience in the military/defense, commercial aerospace, medical, rail, industrial, and telecom markets, Florida RS Technology can assist you with early concept design, prototyping, and full rate production. Call us today about your next project or design idea and let our team go to work for you!

 

Florida RS Technology is AS9100 and ISO 9001:2015 certified, ITAR registered and all products are proudly manufactured in Palm City, Florida.

TeamShot2020Logo2

Our Team

Team_HS_07

Chet Claudon

President

772-291-7776
chet@FLRST.com

Team_HS_08

Carol Claudon

Human Resources

772-291-7776
carol@FLRST.com

Team_HS_05

Ken Peters

Director of Operations & Engineering

772-291-7767
ken@FLRST.com

Team_HS_04

Mark Trotter

Director of Sales & Marketing

772-291-7775
mark@FLRST.com

Team_HS_06

Rodney Struthers

Director of Supply Chain

772-291-7801
sandy@FLRST.com

Team_HS_03

Valerie Selfe

Purchasing Manager, Buyer/Planner

772-291-7753
val@FLRST.com

Team_HS_02

Rebecca Remsburg

Inside Sales & Customer Service

772-291-7817
rebecca@FLRST.com

Team_HS_01

Raul Castro

Applications Engineer

772-291-7776
raul@FLRST.com

Team_HS_10

James Permenter

Applications Specialist

772-291-7795
james@FLRST.com

Team_HS_09

Sebastian Gavalas

Engineering

772-291-7786
sebastian@FLRST.com

Team_HS_11

William “Doc” Rose

Materials Manager

772-291-7912
doc@FLRST.com

IMG_5830

History

Florida RS Technology got its start more than 24 years ago with the design and manufacturing of custom cable tooling for cable manufacturers all over the world. In the years since, the company has built a reputation as a trusted partner throughout many markets and is recognized as a highly reliable build-to-print cable manufacturer.

 

In 2016, Florida RS Technology changed ownership, bringing more than 100 years of combined industry experience which has allowed us to grow as a supplier to the Military/Defense, Commercial Aerospace, Medical, Industrial, and Telecom markets.

Facility

In 2020, the company moved its manufacturing operation into a new 15,000 square-feet, state-of-the-art facility located in Palm City, Florida ensuring that all cable and wire harness production is proudly made in the USA.

Mission Statement

To provide our customers with the timely delivery of cost-effective, high-quality products and solutions through exceptional customer service and commitment.

American Made

All Florida RS Technology products are proudly manufactures in Palm City, FL. Our team of highly qualified assemblers are all IPC-620 and J-STD certified specializing in copper and fiber products.
Skip to content